GK-List Of The United States Presidents with Tenure and Party

list of united nations presidents with duration

The position of the United Nations President holds significant importance. This article delves into the chronological list of individuals who have assumed this prestigious role, shaping the course of international affairs and guiding the world towards a more harmonious future. From its inception to the present day, the United Nations Presidents have played a vital role in steering the organization’s mission and initiatives, leaving an indelible mark on the world stage.

President Tenure Party
George Washington 1789-1797 Unaffiliated
John Adams 1797-1801 Federalist
Thomas Jefferson 1801-1809 Democratic-Republican
James Madison 1809-1817 Democratic-Republican
James Monroe 1817-1825 Democratic-Republican
John Quincy Adams 1825-1829 Democratic-Republican | National Republican
Andrew Jackson 1829-1837 Democratic
Martin Van Buren 1837-1841 Democratic
William Harry Harrison 1841-1841 Whig
John Tyler 1841-1845 Whig
James K. Polk 1845-1849 Democratic
Zachary Taylor 1849-1850 Whig
Millard Fillmore 1860-1853 Whig
Franklin Pierce 1853-1857 Democratic
James Buchanan 1857-1861 Democratic
Abraham Lincoln 1861-1865 Republican | National Union
Andrew Johnson 1865-1869 National Union | Democratic
Ulysses S. Grant 1869-1877 Republican
Rutherford B. Hayes 1877-1881 Republican
James A Garfield 1881-1881 Republican
Chester A Arthur 1881-1885 Republican
Grover Cleveland 1885-1889 Democratic
Benjamin Harrison 1889-1893 Republican
Grover Cleveland 1893-1897 Democratic
William McKinley 1897-1901 Republican
Theodore Roosevelt 1901-1909 Republican
William Howard Taft 1909-1913 Republican
Woodrow Wilson 1913-1921 Democratic
Warren G. Harding 1921-1923 Republican
Calvin Coolidge 1923-1929 Republican
Herbert Hoover 1929-1933 Republican
Franklin D. Roosevelt 1933-1945 Democratic
Harry S. Truman 1945-1953 Democratic
Dwight D. Eisenhower 1953-1961 Republican
John F. Kennedy 1961-1963 Democratic
Lyndon B. Johnson 1963-1969 Democratic
Richard Nixon 1969-1974 Republican
Gerald Ford 1974-1977 Republican
Jimmy Carter 1977-1981 Democratic
Ronald Reagan 1981-1989 Republican
George H. W. Bush 1989-1993 Republican
Bill Clinton 1993-2001 Democratic
George W. Bush 2001-2009 Republican
Barack Obama 2009-2017 Democratic
Donald Trump 2017-2021 Republican
Joe Biden 2021 (Incumbent) Democratic

Our Categories:




Leave a reply